Dockers Challenge Roosters, Power in Des Moines Tournament

The Cincinnati Dockers Australian Rules Football Team continues their 2012 season when they hit the road on Saturday May 19th for a three-team tournament featuring the Kansas City Power and the host Des Moines Roosters. The tournament will take place, according to the Roosters’ website, at Stillwell Junior High School at 1601 Vine Street in Des Moines, with Cincinnati’s first game, against the Power, scheduled to start at 1 PM local time, followed by their match against the host Roosters at 2 PM.

Cincinnati will have revenge on their mind, as the Dockers split their series against Des Moines 1-1 last season, defeating the Roosters in the Madison Invitational last year, followed by losses to both the Power and to the Roosters in Kansas City’s “Best of the Midwest” tournament.

As a reminder, the United States Australian Football League (USAFL) announced that Mason, OH will host the 2012 USAFL National Championship Tournament. This tournament is the largest of its kind in the world, featuring over 1000 athletes competing for over 40 teams from all across the USA and Canada. For more information on the tournament, please contact the USAFL President, Andy Vanica, at, or the USAFL National Tournament Director, Rich Mann, at

About the Cincinnati Dockers:

The Cincinnati Dockers are an Australian Rules Football club based out of Fairfield, Ohio. Established in 1996, they are the oldest club of its kind in the United States. The Dockers are the reigning USAFL Division 4 National Champions, winning 3 championships in the last 4 years, and 5 championships overall. The Cincinnati Dockers are an official partner club of the Fremantle Dockers Football Club of the Australian Football League.

For more information about the Dockers please visit their official website at To contact the Dockers, please send an e-mail to

Note: The Cincinnati Dockers will combine with the Louisville Kings and the St. Louis Blues in this tournament.