Dockers to Compete in Best of the Midwest Tournament

The Cincinnati Dockers Australian Rules Football Club will continue their 15th anniversary season on the road this Saturday when they travel to Kansas City for the Best of the Midwest tournament. This tournament will be held at Blue River Park, with the first match beginning at 10 AM Central Time. Other teams participating in the tournament include the host Kansas City Power, the Des Moines Roosters, and the Dallas Magpies.

This tournament will be a single-elimination tournament. Dockers will start the tournament taking on the host Kansas City Power in the first round. Following this will be the other first round match between the Dallas Magpies and the Des Moines Roosters. Following the first round matches, the losers will compete in the third-place match, while the winners will meet later in the grand final to determine the tournament champions.

As a reminder, the United States Australian Football League (USAFL) announced that Mason, OH will host the 2012 USAFL National Championship Tournament. This tournament is the largest of its kind in the world, with over 1000 athletes competing for over 30 teams from all across the USA and Canada. For more information on the tournament, please contact USAFL President Richard Mann at

About the Cincinnati Dockers:

The Cincinnati Dockers are an Australian Rules Football club based out of Fairfield, Ohio. Established in 1996, they are the oldest club of its kind in the United States. The Dockers have won a total of 4 USAFL National Championships in their history. The Cincinnati Dockers are an official partner club of the Fremantle Dockers Football Club of the Australian Football League.

For more information about the Dockers please visit their official website at To contact the Dockers, please send an e-mail to