Dockers to Defend National Championship in Louisville

The Cincinnati Dockers Australian Rules Football Club will finish out their 14th season when they try to win their third consecutive United States Australian Football League (USAFL) National Championship at the annual USAFL National Championship Tournament this weekend at Champions Park in Louisville, Kentucky.

For the first time in team history, the Dockers will be represented in two different teams. Their top players will compete on a team in the Division 3 tournament, while the reserves will compete on a team in the Division 4 tournament. Cincinnatis main squads promotion to Division 3 comes as a result of their performance in the regular season, competing against some of the toughest teams in the country, as well as their dominating performance in last years tournament.

Last Thursday, the USAFL released the pools and seedings for the tournament. The Dockers main squad have been seeded #2 in their pool in Division 3. Their opponents in this group include the #1 Austin Crows, the #3 Portland Power, and the #4 Atlanta Kookaburras. Cincinnatis reserve squads opponents include Chicago/Baltimore, Devner/Kansas City, and Orange County/Des Moines, who the Dockers defeated twice en route to their championship last year.

The Cincinnati Dockers are an Australian Rules Football club based out of Fairfield, Ohio. Established in 1996, they are the oldest club of its kind in the United States. The Dockers won the USAFL Division 4 National Championships in 2008 and 2009. The Cincinnati Dockers are also an official partner club of the Fremantle Football Club of the Australian Football League.

For more information about the Dockers please visit their official website at To contact the Dockers, please send an e-mail to